Testimonials

Below are comments by some of our many satisfied customers:

"Excellent tour. Excellent cruise, good food, well organised." European Waterways Tour Austria to the Black Sea - July 2019 "Although the weather was very hot at times, I had a great time!"
Alpine Adventure - July 2019
   

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Trip was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Would recommend highly...Desire' was an amazing guide...beyong anything I have ever experienced before...Excellent value for money."
South Africa Tour with Victoria Falls - July 2019
"Really enjoyed the trip & our company...Sheila was excellent...A lot was included in just 18 days...Would definitely consider travelling with M.V. again."
European Waterways Tour Austria to the Black Sea - July 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Trip was fantastic, itinerary was all it lived up to, excellent, loved every minute...Have done 2 tours now with your company, will travel again & happily recommend your company."
South Africa Tour with Victoria Falls - July 2019
"Excellent trip overall. Good overview of South Africa...Excellent tour guide...Have travelled previously and would definitely travel again."
South Africa Tour with Victoria Falls - July 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent, Fabulous. Alot to do with our guide Malvern, the experiences, scenery, accommodation etc all excellent! The dusty desert experience was great...Meals were excellent, including the meals prepared by our guide Malvern...The all inclusive price was good value..." Cape Town to Victoria Falls Safari - 17 June 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"We had a wonderful experience...Desire' just excellent!...I felt in many cases the accommodation was above what we were told to expect...Food was plentiful and of a good standard...Most people I spoke to were regulars on your tours."
South Africa Tour with Victoria Falls - July 2019
"Excellent. A very diverse range of places visited with something special on each day. Excellent tour guides, driver & a great group...Very good value...This is the second tour I have done with Macleay. Have recommended your company to many friends & family."
South Africa Tour with Victoria Falls - July 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Wonderful. Well organised, safaris great, scenery gorgeous, diversity of activites beaut, falls out of this world. Well worth the early mornings!...Desire' was fantastic..With so many meals included, internal flights and entrance fees included, great value. Budgeting made so much easier...This was my 4th trip, enough said. Have recommend to friends who have also travelled with Macleay...Keep up the great work!" South Africa & Victoria Falls Tour - July 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Wonderful trip." 
South Africa Tour with Vicotia Falls - July 2019
"My first trip to Southern Africa. Was very impressed." Cape Town to Victoria Falls Safari - 17 June 2019   "Desire' was brilliant."
South Africa & Victoria Falls Tour - July 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"It was great, I had no complaints...Varied types of accommodation made the holiday. All accommodation was great...We had a great tour guide & driver...Provided very good value...I have compared other companies to Macleay Valley and this African trip was the best value for money that I could find.." 
Cape Town to Victoria Falls Safari - June 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"It was a marvellous safari, despite the very rough roads...Both the guide and driver were really excellent...The majority of accommodation was excellent..." Cape Town to Victoria Falls Safari - June 2019 "Excellent trip. Great value for money...Will definitely travel again and have already recommended Macleay to others."
South Africa Tour with Victoria Falls - July 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Trip was wonderful, fabulous scenery."
Alpine Adventure - July 2019
"It was great."
British Isles Tour with RHS Chelsea Flower Show - 21 May 2019
  "Best trip yet from M.V.T."
South Africa Tour with Vicotia Falls - July 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"A different sort of trip but a very memorable, wonderful experience. The group of travellers got on very well and being 2 Kiwis amongst 10 Aussies was no problem. All very welcoming...Thula (tour guide) & Maxwell (tour driver) were both excellent in their jobs. They got on well with everyone and made the whole experience a wonderful one...Mercedes Sprinter Van very comfortable...This is my second tour with Macleay Valley Travel, having done Canadian Rockies & Alaska Cruise in 2016. I would certainly do other tours and recommend the company to friends...Very good value for money." 
Cape Town to Victoria Falls Safari - June 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Fabulous trip...Thula was friendly, helpful, knowledgable...Meals mostly good. The guide's roadside culinary efforts were excellent."
Cape Town to Victoria Falls Safari - June 2019
"Excellent...Really happy about trip...Accommodation excellent...Tinh was very knowledgable...Thinking about another trip."
Inside Vietnam Tour - June 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I loved everything. Tough at times but to be expected, after all it is a safari, not a holiday. The diversity was incredible, wildlife exciting to watch...Thula was amazing. An excellent ambassador for Africa...Incredibly good value...This is our ninth trip with M.V.T....An amazing safari trip with an incredible array of landscapes from soaring sand dunes & slabs of ancient granite mountains to rock strewn moonscapes, salt pans & endless savannah with incredible game viewing. Could do it again!" Cape Town to Victoria Falls Safari - June 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"It was the trip of a lifetime for me. I loved the history and culture of the country & saw things that would only be seen on that type of a tour...Would be happy to recommend." Cape Town to Victoria Falls Safari - June 2019 "The guide and driver were excellent...Absolutely enjoyed."
Cape Town to Victoria Falls Safari - 6 June 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent guide."
Cape Town to Victoria Falls Safari - 6 June 2019
"Great trip. Good service, well planned and interesting...Excellent value."
Inside Vietnam Tour - June 2019
  "Better than expected."
European Waterways Cruise Black Sea to Austraia - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"An excellent trip, made easy by Macleay Valley - thank you..Would recommend it to anyone."
European Waterways Cruise Black Sea to Austraia - May 2019
"Loved Vietnam...The accommodation was superb...Tinh & Craig excellent combination...I would love to travel with you again.."
Inside Vietnam Tour - June 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent. Everything was great. The cruise company are world class and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them...Mick was very professional...Guides all extreely knowledgable. All fluent in English...Thanks Macleay Valley for a wonderful time." European Waterways Cruise Black Sea to Austraia - May 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Absolutely amazing. This was our first river cruise. We thoroughly enjoyed everyday...Mick was excellent...Excellent value for money."
European Waterways Cruise Black Sea to Austraia - May 2019
"It was an excellent trip...All the tours I have travelled with Macleay Valley have been value for money and trouble free."
European Waterways Cruise Black Sea to Austraia - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Well organised trip...Value for money."
European Waterways Cruise Black Sea to Austraia - May 2019
"Overall the trip was wonderful."
British Isles Tour with RHS Chelsea Flower Show - 21 May 2019
  "The boat was good. Staff friendly, food excellent..." European Waterways Cruise Black Sea to Austraia - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent. Will travel with Macleay again...Very happy."
British Isles Tour with RHS Chelsea Flower Show - 21 May 2019

"Distance travelled & for everything seen, very pleased...Sandra was efficient, proficient, excellent & informative."
British Isles Tour with RHS Chelsea Flower Show - 21 May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent. Loved the contrast with Australia, the different approaches to agriculture and climate change...The history, Sandra gave so much, the comraderie within the group, and generally the weather was good to us...Our driver Steve and British guide Sandra were outstanding...I loved the trip and these two were magnificent...I met 2 friends from Cornwall at Plymouth. They couldn't believe what we got for the price. Said it was the best they had ever heard of. I agree." 
British Isles Tour with RHS Chelsea Flower Show - 21 May 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"British Tour guide was the best I have ever had...We have travelled with Macleay before and do tell friends to travel with MVT."
British Isles Tour with RHS Chelsea Flower Show - 21 May 2019
"So much to see!!!! So much history! Loved it!...Thanks so much."
British Isles Tour with RHS Chelsea Flower Show - 21 May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I enjoyed the trip immensley. One of the best in my travels...Sharon Bird was an excellent tour escort...Rosa Perez was an excellent guide. The best I have come across so far...I am more than happy to travel with Macleay Valley Travel & I have recommended your firm to everyone that I talk to about my tours." 
Spain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"An excellent guide...excellent driver...Have already recommended you to friends." British Isles Tour - 19 May 2019 "It was great, saw a lot of the country...Very good value."
British Isles Tour - 19 May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Tour guide was top class."
British Isles Tour - 19 May 2019

"Sandra had excellent knowledge..Tom was also very helpful." British Isles Tour with RHS Chelsea Flower Show - 21 May 2019   "Scott from Cosmos was fantastic."
Trans Canadian Rail Tour - May 2019

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Loved everything about Turkey - people, food, old cities, ancient civilisations, bazaars, markets, modern civilisation. I was very impressed with all that Turkey has to offer. The itinerary was excellent and covered such a diverse range of locations. Loved all the walks and different ways of life styles and habitats people dwelled in, in this ancient land. Everything was so interesting and was awed at the beauty of mosaics and just what was achieved and unearthed for us to see in 2019. Well done....MVT comes up aces compared to other tour companies. So keep up the good work. Many happy travels and ticking off the bucket list because of your dedication and professionalism....This is my 5th tour with MVT. All 5 tours were excellent, as were your tour escorts and tour directors. Again, recommending to anyone that listens to my conversation. You are doing everything right so far." Treasures of Ancient Turkey - May 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I did thoroughly enjoy it and Tom, Sandra and Steve who all worked brilliantly together, made the tour more enjoyable...Sandra was so knowledgable and friendly...Tom did an excellent job."
British Isles Tour with RHS Chelsea Flower Show - 21 May 2019
"I enjoyed it very much...Guides were the best!...I was very happy with all accommodaiton...Very good value...I will definitely go on more tours with you..." Trans America Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I thoroughly enjoyed this tour in August 2017 & wanted to repeat my experience. The bonus was I had 2 good friends travelling with me & that was icing on the cake...Tinh is an excellent tour guide...Excellent value."
Inside Vietnam Tour - June 2019
"The trip was a wonderful experience...Tom was excellent...Certinaly good value."
British Isles Tour with RHS Chelsea Flower Show - 21 May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The tour was packed with lots of exciting & interesting locations. Great group of travellers...Great value, many meals included, very comfortable accommodation & transport & guides were very knowledgable...Always keen to travel with MVT. Have told many of my friends about your trips." British Isles Tour - 19 May 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Enjoyed very much."
Trans Canadian Rail Tour - May 2019

"Enjoyed very much...Sad to see the end of the tour." European Waterways Tour Black Sea to Austria - May 2019   "Great. The laughter on tour was an extra bonus."
Inside Vietnam Tour - June 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Had a wonderful holiday...Doris was the best I've ever had...Previous tour to Vietnam also excellent." Trans America Tour - May 2019 "A wonderful trip. We really enjoyed it...Doris was very professional & efficient." Trans America Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Accommodation overall excellent...Very good value." Trans America Tour - May 2019 "Very good...Veysel was excellent."
Treasures of Ancient Turkey - May 2019
  "Very good."
Trans America Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The trip exceeded our expectations, thanks to the magnificent scenery, the people & the organisation in presenting it all to us."
Trans Canadian Rail Tour - May 2019
"Some of the best beds I have slept on, both onboard and hotels....It is the first where tours & drinks were included. Once you paid for your trip you didn't have to put your hand in your pocket."
European Waterways Tour Black Sea to Austria - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Very enjoyable."
South Africa Tour with Vicotia Falls - May 2019
"Very good...Tour manager was excellent...Accommodation above expectations."
Trans Canadian Rail Tour - May 2019
  "We find your tours are value."
Baltics, Russia & Scandinavia Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"A smorgasbord of history, great accommodation and food, plus an amazing tour guide Veysel....All the travel arranged was of the highest standard."
Balkans & Dalmatian Coast Tour - April 2019
"Great dinner venues and entertainment, wonderful scenery..Very good value for money." Balkans & Dalmatian Coast Tour - April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Had an amazing trip...Good value for money."
Russian Waterways Tour - May 2019
"All expectations met...Excellent value."
Russian Waterways Tour - May 2019
  "Very good value...Thank you MVT."
Russian Waterways Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"An amazing trip. Would recommend it to anyone...Excellent accommodation everywhere...Excellent value. I don't know how you do it!...Would go anytime with Macleay Valley."
Russian Waterways Tour - May 2019
"We will come again. We are very pleased with MVT, always value for money and the fellow travellers are great."
Russian Waterways Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Definitely enjoyed the entire trip...I do think that the tour was excellent value. We covered an enormous amount of the country...Guides, transport, accommodation, optional extras, all brilliant...Would travel with you again and have already made recommendations to friends...." British Isles Tour - 19 May 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I loved the trip, my second one with your company and I hope not my last. Thank you very much...Excellent value."
Russian Waterways Tour - May 2019
"I loved the whole time...your company is amazingly competitive and I have recommended you to friends."
Russian Waterways Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Loved it...Loved Korea, the cherry blossoms stretched on forever." Korea Cherry Blossoms Tour - 29 March 2019 "...I had a wonderful trip with a most friendly and cohesive tour group." European Waterways Tour Austria to the Black Sea - May 2019   "Enjoyed the whole trip...Would recommend to friends."
Russian Waterways Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"It was wonderful!! The scenery was awe-inspriing and we had amazing weather. Organisation and schedule were all excellent...Serena was amazing...The hotels were very good overall...The food on Holland America was excellent, as was the service...MVT has always met or gone beyond my expectations. Thank you!"
Western Canada, Canadian Rockies & Alaskan Cruise - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Your planning and execution is very good." 
Western Canada, Canadian Rockies & Alaskan Cruise - May 2019

"No complaints, was overall very happy...Would recommend you highly."
Western Canada, Canadian Rockies & Alaskan Cruise - May 2019

  "Enjoyed very much...The whole package was very good value...Guides all excellent."
Western Canada, Canadian Rockies & Alaskan Cruise - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent value...Very informative tour guides on main tour & excursions...Very comfortable coach with excellent driver..Food on boat excellent." 
Western Canada, Canadian Rockies & Alaskan Cruise - May 2019
"Canada & cruise ship & Alaskan glaciers were wonderful...Exceptional Canadian guide...Very good value..Lovely tour escort." 
Western Canada, Canadian Rockies & Alaskan Cruise - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Well planned & comprehensive...Definitely value for money."
S
pain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019
"The tour was marvellous...Excursions were excellent."
Spain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019

  "Very good driver & excellent guide...Have now done 6 trips, very happy." 
Western Canada, Canadian Rockies & Alaskan Cruise - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Journey from Toronto onwards most enjoyable. Vancouver Island spectacular...All accommodation very good, some excellent...Very impressed with train cabins...Macleay Valley Travel has an excellent reputation."
Trans Canadian Rail Tour - May 2019
"The tour was very reasonably priced. The itinerary was expansive & all breakfasts & most dinners included...Another great tour. Thankyou!!"
Treasures of Ancient Turkey - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Thank you everyone at Macleay Valley Travel. Another wonderful trip. Your trips, company and staff have become so much a part of our lives that we feel Macleay Valley Travel is part of our family! Thank you so much!."
Treasures of Ancient Turkey - May 2019
"It was a privilege to be on this trip!...I do not think any future tour could match it...Very good accommodation...Excellent transport...Excellent guide, way above expectations."
Treasures of Ancient Turkey - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Had a wonderful time. Have nothing but praise for putting on such a great tour, Cherry blossoms galore, good weather & beautiful food & accommodation...Sheila is a gem. She is so capable in leading every situation. Michelle our S. Korean tour guide is so terrific...Thank you all for the wonderful trip...Have told friends.."  Korea Cherry Blossoms Tour - 29 March 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Enjoyed very much! Excellent overall trip."
Treasures of Ancient Turkey - May 2019

"Fabulous time. Group was very good...Well thought out & organised tour.." China Tour with Spectacular Yangtze River Cruise - April 2019   "Excellent trip...More than happy."
Spain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Trip provided a wealth of information and experience. Our group become a really cohesive and friendly group under leadership of escort and guide...Excellent value."
South Africa & Victoria Falls Tour - May 2019
"Everything was 5 star...Vanessa is great...Desire' is an absolute treasure...I've recommended MVT to lots of people...A well-run, friendly company."
South Africa & Victoria Falls Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"It was an amazing tour, all game parks and attractions were fantastic...Desire' was exceptional...Excellent value...We have travelled several times with you and have recommended this trip to friends, who are going in August...It was a very smooth trip."
South Africa & Victoria Falls Tour - May 2019
"It was a most memorable experience. Loved the trip...Desire' was the most professional guide & the most knowledgable person I have ever met...I would gladly recommend Macleay Valley Travel. This is our 3rd tour with you."
South Africa & Victoria Falls Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Enjoyed very much. Beautiful country." South Africa & Victoria Falls Tour - May 2019
"Everyday was an adventure...Desire' was just the best, Vanessa was wonderful too." South Africa & Victoria Falls Tour - May 2019   "Macleay Valley Travel has always been great value for the cost and experiences." South Africa & Victoria Falls Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Brilliant!...Had a number of trips with MVT. Very happy to travel again and to recommend...Thank you for making holidaying easy and enjoyable."
Treasures of Ancient Turkey Tour - May 2019

"We thoroughly enjoyed our trip...It was our fourth trip through Macleay Valley and they never fail to disappoint. We recommend you to family and friends. Youn provide good value for money."
Treasures of Ancient Turkey Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Loved it, good experiences, very comprehensive...Good value for money."
Treasures of Ancient Turkey - May 2019
"Excellent trip...Veysel was an excellent tour guide & top guy"
Balkans & Dalmatian Coast Tour - April 2019
  "Excellent."
Balkans & Dalmatian Coast Tour - April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"...Yes we would recommend." Spain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019
"It was a wonderful trip...Very happy."
Spain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019
  "Sharon wonderful...Rosa fantastic." Spain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The tour was one of the best that we have attended. It was certainly value for money...The staff were excellent, as usual...The accommodation was of a very high standard...The meals were also of a very high standard."
Balkans & Dalmatian Coast Tour - April 2019
"Loved all of it...Main tour guide Veysel was terrific and nothing was too much trouble...Most coaches in near new condition & well driven with helpful drivers...Great inclusions for the price."
Balkans & Dalmatian Coast Tour - April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Keep up the good work." Spain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019

"Had a great time...Very good value."
Spain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019

  "Rosa was an exceptional guide...Sharon did a wonderful job." Spain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent value for money...Have also enjoyed the Alaska/Canada trip with MVT...Keep up the good work/service."
Baltics, Russia & Scandinvaia Tour - May 2019
"From my initial enquiry, the paperwork received prior to departure, the optional tours & any problems were all dealt with in a professional & understanding way."  Spain, Portugal & Morocco Tour - April 2019

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I thought the trip was fabulous. We were lucky to have good weather, so saw amazing variety of flowers, cherry blossom, tulips, daffodils, wisteria, azaleas etc. Also appreciated the variety of landscapes, city, rural, coastal, mountain and the variety of places visited, museums, gardens, shrines....I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour." Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Had a great time...Hotels were excellent."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 15 April 2019
"This was a friendly and responsible group of people as travel companions."
Baltics, Russia & Scandinvaia Tour - May 2019
  "Most excellent adventure." Baltics, Russia & Scandinvaia Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"We had a wonderful time. We learned a great deal about Japan and its culture...Thank you all very much."
Japan  Cherry Blossoms Tour - 25 March 2019
"Loved the whole trip. Nice group of people & good variety of things to see and do....Kazumi was excellent."
Japan  Cherry Blossoms Tour - 25 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Very good." Japan  Cherry Blossoms Tour - 25 March 2019
"It was great..the itinjerary was varied...Excellent value, very impressed."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 15 April 2019
  "Thank you Pauline & MVT."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 15 April 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
"Very enjoyable & beautiful cherry blossoms...Excellent guide...Have already raved about this experience to numerous people."
Korea Cherry Blossoms Tour- 29 March 2019
"Accommodation very comfortable. Great hotels...Drivers amazing...All guides very knowledgable. Jean was amazing."
China Tour with Spectacular Yangtze River Cruise - April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent itinerary, very interesting. Well paced...Meals generally excellent." 
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019

"I would go again tomorrow if I had the money." Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 28 Feb 2019   "A country full of surprises. Should be on every travellers 'bucket list.'" South Africa with Victoria Falls Tour - May 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The trip was very enjoyable. Good value for money...Guide went above & beyond to look after us..I recommend the company to all my friends who like to travel."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019
"Wonderful. One of my best! Venues, food etc etc...All hotels great...Thoroughly enjoyed the various Japanese cuisine for lunch, dinner and breakfast...Loved all the gardens, museums, villages etc..."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"...I enjoyed it all."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 15 April 2019


"As with all our 'Valley' tours, value for money is second to none...."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 15 April 2019
  "Kazumi was exceptional."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"A fabulous trip...All accommodation was good, especially the Prince hotels...We were very pleased to sample the local cuisine...Everything went very smoothly...Extraordinary good value."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019
"We both had a great time. No complaints. Just the right length of time...Our Japanese tour guide Kazumi was outstanding...Very good value with all the inclusions...I have already told lots of friends."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Enjoyed very much...Value for money."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 15 April 2019


"Excellent.." China Tour with Spectacular Yangtze River Cruise - April 2019
  "We enjoyed our trip. Saw the beautiful cherry blossom."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 15 April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Very good value for money."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 15 April 2019


"We enjoyed our trip immensley. We saw a lot of China in a short time."  China Tour with Spectacular Yangtze River Cruise - April 2019   "Thoroughly enjoyed the trip...Excellent value."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 15 April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"A++ ."
India Tour - March 2019

"Excellent tour in near perfect harmony with the blossoming of the various gardens visited."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019
  "Excellent value...Both thoroughly enjoyed it."
 
Vietnam Discovery Tour - April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Terrific. Exceeded expectations, hit all the spots at just the right time. Really enjoyed the Golden Week experience...Kazumi was a star...Very good value." Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019 "Great trip, great size group. Loads of variety in experiences, sights, foods and cultures. Fully recommend to future travellers....Very good value." Essence of South America Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Great..Cindy was fantastic."
Japan  Cherry Blossoms Tour -
22 March 2019
"I would recommend your travel company to my friends....Excellent tour guide."
 
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019
  "Keep up the good work...Brilliant guide."
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 18 April 2019

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Overall the trip was very good. I loved seeing all the big ticket items like Machu Picchu, Iguazu Falls, Christ the Redeemer & the Sacred Valley. Our tour guides were absolutely brilliant!!..."
Essence of South America Tour  - March 2019
"Really enjoyed my first Macleay Valley trip. Itinerary was excellent...Comments I heard about Macleay were favourable."
 
Northern Japan Spring Tour - 15 April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Happy to recommend to friends." Japan  Cherry Blossoms Tour - 22 March 2019

"A great trip. Would have liked 1/2 day in Seoul to explore or relax...Sheila was great."
Korea Cherry Blossoms Tour - 29 March 2019
  "A very well organised tour...very good value."
 
Vietnam Discovery Tour - April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Incredible India...Trip 9/10...Excellent value...We have recommended people & still will." India Tour - March 2019
"A very well organised tour...Tinh was an excellent tour guide."
 
Vietnam Discovery Tour - April 2019
  "Happy to travel with you again & recommend to our friends." India Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"A wonderful experience...Tinh was amazing...Excellent value as there was so much included, taking us to many varied places & so many meals included.Vietnam Discovery Tour - April 2019
"One of the best & well organised tours that we have had...Marcella was an absolute gem...Tinh was so knowledgeable...Topped the trip off... Thank you for everything...We will definitely recommend your company."  Vietnam Discovery Tour - April 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent. 10/10. Would highly recommend it to my friends & will definitely be looking to book with your company again. Top Tour Congratulations Macleay Valley Travel...Great value, amazing food, hotels, just the right amount of free days. Really enjoyed every place we went...Nothing needs to be changed." Vietnam Discovery Tour - April 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Very much enjoyed everything...Irosha was excellent. Very knowledgeable. well presented and always smiling...We definitely will tour with Macleay Valley again and have recommended you to some friends."
Sri Lanka Tour - 20 March 2019

"Fantastic. If someone didn't enjoy this trip they were extremely hard to please...Vokram is a very knowledgeable guide...Alila Fort was fantastic..." India Tour - March 2019

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Randy was excellent. The tour best director I have ever encountered...I have recommended Macleay Valley Travel to all my friends.."
America's Golden West Tour - March 2019
"We cannot imagine how anybody could do a better job than Irosha...She is just outstanding." Sri Lanka Tour - 20 March 2019
  Had a great time..."
Vietnam & Cambodia Adventure Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Every minute was fabulous...Dorothy was fantastic...Kazumi was amazing...Keep doing what you are doing. It works extremely well."
 
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 25 March 2019
"Great trip. Covered all the main sights & had plenty of time for shopping!...Kazumi was a treasure."
 
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 25 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Most impressed with the Cherry Blossoms & other historic & modern locations. Perhaps one too many temples...Great value for money. Dealing direct with M.V.T. is a bonus...Just keep up the good work..."
Korea Cherry Blossoms Tour - 29 March 2019

"Great tour again Macleay Valley. Best Japan guide ever...Excellent coverage of that area of Japan. Excellent hotels, excellent food choices."
 
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 25 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Fantastic. Loved every minute of it...Have told everyone I know about Macleay." Korea Cherry Blossoms Tour - 29 March 2019
"Excellent."
 
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 25 March 2019
  "Japan was fantastic...Cindy was amazing."
 
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour -
22 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Once again a great trip from Macleay. Perfectly organised and conducted with great detail & enjoyment...Wonderful food & variety."
Korea Cherry Blossoms Tour - 29 March 2019

"Loved it. Lived up to every expectation I had of Korea...I thought Michelle an excellent guide...Sheila was wodnerful...Excellent value...Have plans for more tours."  Korea Cherry Blossoms Tour - 29 March 2019

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent. Wonderful tour, came home with a lot of new experiences & able to relive the experience with the beautiful photos we have taken, Wow!!! Overall the planning was excellent with the time well spent to cover major attractions...Excellent valule!...Everything was well planned from start to finish."
 
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 25 March 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent...Well done Macleay Travel. Girls working at Macleay, thank you!...Congratulations again. Thanks for the wonderful friends I have made." Vietnam Explorer Tour - March 2019
"Loved every minute. Incredible variety. Great weather. Blossoms to die for!...Exceptional value...Keep up your wonderful work & amazing staff." Korea Cherry Blossoms Tour - 29 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"...We would recommend you to friends."
Vietnam Explorer Tour - March 2019

"Enjoyed very much. Every day different, so much variety...Tinh gave 150%..."
Vietnam Explorer Tour - March 2019
  "It was awesome!!"
Sri Lanka Tour  - 20 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Enjoyed immensely! Well planned, great content, great guide & great value...Excellent value!" Vietnam Explorer Tour - March 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent value!! Food, accommodation, tours all incredible value...Tinh was amazing...Tom was lovely and very approachable."
Vietnam Explorer Tour - March 2019
"I had an amazing time. The highlights being the hill tribes / Sapa & Hoi An...Tinh was absolutely fabulous...Incredible value when you consider all the inclusions...I would travel with you again in a heart beat!"
Vietnam Explorer Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"In terms of value for money, it was amazing. We were astounded at what MVT provided. The pre-purchased tours & meals were excellent value for money. I could do it all again...I think MVT has struck gold with Tinh. He has an amazing temperament & boundless energy...We met some delightful fellow travellers on this tour." Vietnam Explorer Tour - March 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"It was a great trip. Saw lots, relaxing & happy. Group was good...Kazumi was wonderful, happy & totally organised & helpful. I could not speak too highly of her.Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 25 March 2019 "I had a great trip and would recommend Macleay Valley Travel Pty Ltd...Cindy was wonderful...Will reocmmend you."
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 22 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Very interesting...Have always been happy with tours I have done." Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 22 March 2019

"Very good value for money...Tour guide Cindy made the trip. She is excellent...Steve did an excellent job."
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 22 March 2019
  "Would highly recommend."
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 22 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent trip, wonderful places we visited...Cindy was wonderful...Excellent value...Very impressed with the whole of Macleay Valley from booking this holiday to the very end. Thank you."
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 22 March 2019
"Plenty of good sightseeing inclusions...Both Cindy our tour guide as well as Steve from Macleay Travel were friendly, professional and caring for the passengers."
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 22 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Japan is a very interesting company...The accommodation on tour was excellent..Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 22 March 2019
"Well done Cindy & Steve. I had a great time."
Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 22 March 2019
  "Very memorable...My second trip with Macleay.Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour -
22 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The trip was excellent. I have had 4 trips to Vietnam with MVT & they are such great value. I loved it."
Vietnam & Cambodia Adventure Tour - March 2019
"Exceptional considering the inclusions...Tour group was exceptional...Vietnamese guide exceptional."
Vietnam & Cambodia Adventure Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I don't think words could say how much I enjoyed everything, even the dry luge slide at Datanla Waterfall...It was extremely good value, amazed at what we did at no extra cost, it was so good...The accommodation far exceeded what we expected...I would certainly travel again with M.V.T...I have recommended your travel company.." Vietnam & Cambodia Adventure Tour - March 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent trip...Hoang is absolutely the best guide I have EVER travelled wtih...Excellent value. Your inclusions are excellent. I was surprised at the diversity of them...I have already told many of my friends about your tour company. I would recommend it to anybody."
Vietnam & Cambodia Adventure Tour - March 2019
"Accommodation far exceeded what I expected...Meals varied and plentiful...Couldn't get any better than Narelle. Really mixed in well with all the group...Vietnam guide excellent...Cambodia guides also did well...Enjoyed very much."
Vietnam & Cambodia Adventure Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Fantastic!"
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019


"Love your tours. We don't have to think about anything."
Inside Vietnam Tour - Feb 2019
  "From the start Kazumi was a top guide...Enjoyed the experience of Japanese food.Japan Cherry Blossoms Tour - 25 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I loved Sri Lanka & enjoyed the tour...Our guide was very patient & had a beautiful smile...Accommodation was excellent...Coach was very clean, driver excellent...As it was my first time with Macleay, I found it very good...Have already started spreading the word and guests that travelled with us spoke of previous tours they have done with MVT."
Sri Lanka Tour  - 1 March 2019
"Very enjoyable trip...Kat is an excellent tour guideBus boy and bus driver did their jobs very well...Everything was handled very smoothly and effectively....We would highly recommend MVT to our friends..Keep up the good work." 
Thailand at Leisure Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Would recommend."
Sri Lanka Tour  - 1 March 2019

"We had a great time. Would thoroughly recommend it." India - March 2019

  "We will be booking other tours with you & have recommended MVT to others."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Thank you very much. It was great."
Sri Lanka Tour  - 1 March 2019
"Trip was thoroughly enjoyable."
Sri Lanka Tour  - 1 March 2019
  "Good."
Sri Lanka Tour  - 1 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Sri Lanka was a beautiful country and our guide, driver and bus boy were wonderful...Liked the vairety of accommodaiton, all good...Several friends have already used Macleay. Happy to recommend to those who haven't."
Sri Lanka Tour - 20 March 2019
"This was an excellent tour & a great way to see & learn about Sri Lanka...Congratulations to all your wonderful Co. We always experience a hassle free tour whenever travelling with MVT...Accommodation far outweighed our expectations."  Sri Lanka Tour  - 1 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Enjoyed very much...Irosha was excellent...Majority of hotels excellent."
Sri Lanka Tour  - 20 March 2019
"Fantastic. Met all my expectations & more."
Sri Lanka Tour  - 20 March 2019
  "The guide & escort were excellent...Accommodation wonderful.."
Sri Lanka Tour  - 20 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I enjoyed the trip...Tinh was great..."
Inside Vietnam Tour - February 2019

"Keep up the good work Macleay, you always deliver fantastic tours with excellent value."
Inside Vietnam Tour - February 2019
  "Excellent trip...Excellent value."
India Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The itinerary was excellent...This tour provided excellent value for money...We have already spoken to friends since arriving home, and spoken of Macleay Valley Travel's personalised service from beginning of our tour to the end." Inside Vietnam Tour - February 2019 "Enjoyed immensely. The trip covered so much of the country & included a wonderful range of activities as well as sightseeing - boats, coracle, cable cars, dry luge, horse & cart ride, Halong cruise - all adds up to a super experience throughout...excellent value." Inside Vietnam Tour - Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"It was a very interesting destination and we feel the tour was well structured and organised...Very impressed with the value. We spent very little. We appreciated not being put under pressure to shop for things we did not want." Inside Vietnam Tour - February 2019 "A wonderful experience...Excellent Vietnam tour guide...Excellent accommodation throughout...Would recommend. I especially like the no single supplement..." Inside Vietnam Tour - February 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Absolutely wonderful. Loved it...Very good value. I was not expecting so good...I will certainly recommend you & can't wait for my next adventure in August to Sri Lanka...Tinh was exceptional. His local knowledge & history is amazing.." Inside Vietnam Tour - February 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Thank you for an excellent trip...This was my 5th time with you..."
Inside Vietnam Tour - February 2019
"The trip was excellent...Tinh worked harder than any other tour guide I have ever had."
Inside Vietnam Tour - February 2019
  "Enjoyed it even more than I had anticipated..."
Inside Vietnam Tour - February 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"We enjoyed our trip immensely. It was everything and more that we had expected...Overall the accommodation was well above what we expected...Meals just amazing!!!! Beautiful flavours, well presented, huge variety, a banquet at every meal!...Angela was an excellent source of knowledge, spoke clearly and did not lose patience...We've already recommended the trip to friends and acquaintances and will continue to do so....Thank you for a wonderful trip." 
Sri Lanka Tour - 1 March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Good group...Everyone thought it was good value."
Thailand At Leisure Tour - March 2019
"I enjoyed the trip...Tour guide very good...Very good value."
Thailand At Leisure Tour - March 2019
  "Kat was a real pleasure, made the trip very enjoyable." 
Thailand At Leisure Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"On the whole a great trip...Kat is relaxed & happy & is a valuable asset to Macleay Valley Travel...Dennis obviously loves what he is doing...All motel staff were friendly and welcoming...Plenty to eat, good vairety of choices to eat, probably too good...Many thanks to the entire team at Macleay Valley Travel...Keep up the good work." Thailand At Leisure Tour - March 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Very good value...Kat is an excellent guide and a very nice person. She interacted with all the passengers and was always happy and very knowledgeable...Dennis was very friendly & helpful...This is my third trip and I have another booked for September, and have often recommended your trips." Thailand At Leisure Tour - March 2019 "Let me congratulate all who were responsible for putting together this great tour...The itinerary of the tour was excellent...The trip was very good and enjoyable...The  tour was excellent value...The fact all tips were included was a real bonus..." Vietnam & Cambodia Adventure Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Shirley was excellent, couldn't have had better." Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 28 Feb 2019
"Shirley knew a lot and was very considerate to all tour members." Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 21 Feb 2019
  "Kat, water boy and driver were all fantastic..." Thailand At Leisure Tour - March 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent. Was all that I expected...Shirley was excellent...This was my first trip with MVT, very happy!"
Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 28 Feb 2019
"As I haven't travelled very much, I found it a wonderful experience and oved it...Excellent value...Shirley was great. Always happy and informative."
Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 28 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Had a wonderful time. Everything was managed & planned so well...So many things provided, well planned etc...Keep up the good work. If all tours are like this I'm sure your clients would be very happy."
Vietnam Overland Tour - Feb 2019
"The trip was very interesting and varied. Israel & Jordan are interesting & beautiful countries with friendly people. The group was friendly to travel with largely. The tour was very well organised & a good & thorough overview of both Israel & Jordan." Israel & Jordan Tour - Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent. I had never been on a tour before and felt a bit apprehensive in what to expect. The entire trip surpassed any expectations I had...Excellent value. Interesting planning to give maximum experience and sufficient time off for our own exploration...Would be proud to recommend you." 
Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 28 Feb 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Enjoyed very much...Guide exceptional good.." Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 28 Feb 2019
"It was an excellent trip...Happy to travel again, and happy to recommend." Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 28 Feb 2019
  "Both our guide & director were friendly, accommodating and helpful." Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 21 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I thoroughly enjoyed the trip. I had no problems with anything. Hussein was very knowledgeable, friendly and approachable. All up it was a great tour." Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019
"A very happy experience arranged for us. A top notch guide. Good memories. Loved the country and people."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I really enjoyed the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a very pleasant personality. The small number in the group was a big bonus." Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019
"A wonderfully planned trip, very comprehensive, time used to the best advantage, even though some early starts."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The trip was a great experience. Hussien guided us expertly through the history and sights of early and contemporary Egypt. I found the food in most of the restaurants to be fairly bland. The hotels and river cruise were top class, much better than expected. Overall a great experience, made perfect by Hussien's enthusiasm." Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I would definitely recommend this tour."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019
"...I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Egypt."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019
  "Well done."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"A fabulous trip - 100% better than I expected...Loved every minute of it!!!"
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019
"Tour highly organised & guide brilliant."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019

  "Overall a very good tour."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 28 Feb 2019

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"...Everything was beyong my expectations, a trip of a litetime, but a trip we will encourage other Aussies to undertake, and a trip we will never forget. Thank you to all involved..." Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019
"The whole tour was excellent. Very well organised. I enjoyed it very much and felt safe the whole time. The people have been very friendly..."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The tour/trip is one of the best I have done. Everything has gone according to plan. Egypt is beautiful. There are so many highlights, i.e. the pyramids,Abu Simbel, cruise on the River Nile and so forth. Gamal the tour guide has a pleasant personality, charming manners. A great guy! An asset to the company. Well done Gamal!..." Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Very enjoyable."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019

"I enjoyed all of the tour...Everyone was very helpful."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019

  "A fantastic tour..."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Been or more than 20 overseas tours and this has been the best one ever...Egypt has surprised me and given me so much pleasure in all areas. I have loved this tour." Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019
"I have been on a large amount of tours to different countries with different tour companies. This tour has surpassed all others....MVT you have done a great job...I will encourage all I meet to come to Egypt."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The tour was wonderful & we thoroughly enjoyed it."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019
"Great tour & guide."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019

  "Very enjoyable."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The whole tour was excellent. Our tour guide Gamal Omar went well above. Thank you."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019
"The whole tour was organised, well run and exceeded expectations. Loved every minute."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019
  "The whole tour was excellent. Could not ask for anything better."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Loved tour, kept us busy. Well done."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019

"Gamal was extremely knowledgable and always willing to assist...Excellent tour!"
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019
  "A very enjoyable tour..."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
"Shirley was excellent." Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 28 Feb 2019
"I loved every minute." Egypt Land of the Pharaohs - 21 Feb 2019
  "Fantastic...Everything went well." Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Loved every minute, despite the heat. Great friendly & caring group...Keep up wonderful tours & value & your amazing staff...Amazing as always!" Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 28 Feb 2019 "Excellent. Singapore is a wonderful place to visit and we got to experience amazing venues. Thank you...Shirley covered our needs and interests brilliantly." Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - 28 Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Wonderful itinerary. We covered a lot of ground...The meals were consistently excellent...Steve was very good company and very efficient...Excellent guides. They were knowledgable & helpful...Emirtaes was excellent...Excellent value. Having everything included, tips, visas, entry fees & evening meals was fabulous"
Israel & Jordan Tour - Feb 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent. Have recommended it to many friends...Sergey really 'made' the trip...Excellent value, as always!"
Israel & Jordan Tour - Feb 2019
"We had a very good time...Shirley our tour guide was very knowledgable, helpful, fun & energetic...We definitely would travel again & recommend you to friends..." Singapore Tour for Gardening Enthusiasts - Feb 2019
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
"Excellent. Best holiday I've ever had...Excellent value."
Israel & Jordan Tour - Feb 2019
"I enjoyed it very much. Especially the time in Jordan & Israel."
Israel & Jordan Tour - Feb 2019
  "Israel guide excellent...Have friends that I recommend your company to."
Israel & Jordan Tour - Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I loved the variety of experiences, the bamboo train and the train to Kep...Excellent value as have all your other trips been...This is my third trip and I am very happy to both travel with you and recommend you." Cambodia In Depth Tour - Jan 2019 "It was a great trip. A little bit of something for everyone...very good value...I would be happy to travel with you again and recommend you to friends." Thailand & the Chiang Mai Floral Festival -  Jan 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"It was fantastic. So much to see. A beautiful country...Great value."
Vietnam Overland Tet Tour - Feb 2019

"Had a lovely time thanks...Kat did a wonderful job...Thanks to Bruce, all was calm and organised."  Thailand & the Chiang Mai Floral Festival -  Jan 2019
  "Guides excellent on both counts (Jordan & Israel)...Absolutely enjoyed!"
Israel & Jordan Tour - Feb 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Wonderful trip. Would encourage everyone to book!...Great value for money...I have travelled with MVT quite a few times & look forward to many more trips. Great value & always a fun time, meeting many new friends."
Thailand & the Chiang Mai Floral Festival -  Jan 2019
"Enjoyed enormously!!! It was so varied and showed so many aspects of Thailand in a short two weeks...Kat was exceptional...Meals above average and well designed for western tastes..."
Thailand & the Chiang Mai Floral Festival -  Jan 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"There was something for everyone...Kat was excellent...Very good value."
Thailand & the Chiang Mai Floral Festival -  Jan 2019
"Kat was amazing...Bruce was wonderful...Excellent meals...Bus was always clean. Driver was very good."  Thailand & the Chiang Mai Floral Festival -  Jan 2019
  "I often recommend Macleay Valley Travel."
Thailand & the Chiang Mai Floral Festival -  Jan 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I had a great time and met some wonderful people...Very good value. I don't know how you do it so cheap. So much to do, nearly all meals...This is my second trip with Macleay Travel and I definitely will be travelling with you again." Cambodia In Depth Tour - Jan 2019 "Interesting, informative, a thoroughly enjoyable tour experience...Bruce did his job extremely well...Kat is very personable...We think you did it very well."
Thailand & the Chiang Mai Floral Festival -  Jan 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Trip was excellent, educational & enlightening...Exceptional value for money...Always recommend."
Cambodia In Depth Tour - Jan 2019
"This trip was a wonderful support for the people of Cambodia..."
Cambodia In Depth Tour - Jan 2019
  "Far better than expected...Bruce was excellent...Tinh was the best...A very well organised tour from booking to arrival back home."  Inside Vietnam Tour - Nov 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Very interesting, particularly the different cultures, scenery, climate, population, going from east to west side, different again from Nth India...Good value for money and the comprehensive & varied experiences."  Southern India Tour - 21 Nov 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The trip was excellent. Very lucky to have amazing guides & a really great tour group. Harbin was definitely the highlight of the trip. Photos did not do it justice...It was great that everything was covered in the price."
China & the Harbin Ice Festival Tour - Jan 2019
"Far better than I expected. Good group, good tour escort & good guides...Both Jean & Lena were great...Great escort...I have doner over 10 trips with M.V.T. & have enjoyed all of them."
China & the Harbin Ice Festival Tour - Jan 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Fantastic. Will recommend it to other travellers. Never any problems. Great group to travel with. What an experience! I saw cities I've not seen before. This tour was my fifth trip to China...Excellent value. It is an amazing price for all that was included...All hotels were surprisingly good...Think I've done about 10 tours now. Highly recommend to everyone."  China & the Harbin Ice Festival Tour - Jan 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Accommodation more than met expectations...Craig excellent...Jean was excellent."  China & the Harbin Ice Festival Tour - Jan 2019
"A memorable trip....Jean is a gem... Always happy to travel with MVT." China & the Harbin Ice Festival Tour - Jan 2019
  "Jean excellent...Craig a very personable guide...Good value." China & the Harbin Ice Festival Tour - Jan 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Fantastic. Loved it....Loved your content, value for money and the shared accommodation...Very nice hotels."
China & the Harbin Ice Festival Tour - Jan 2019
"Amazing. Loved the different experiences. Harbin was the highlight...Jean was exceptional...All hotel rooms very good...Everything was included. Standards were high." China & the Harbin Ice Festival Tour - Jan 2019

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Exceeded our expectations."
East Africa Tour - October 2018

"Enjoyed very much, especially due to a small group." 
New Zealand Garden Lovers Tour - Oct 2018
  "China is brilliant. A wonderful place to visit. The trip was value for money." 
China Highlights Tour - October 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Enjoyed very much. My 3rd with Macleay Valley and I will certainly travel with you again...Wonderful meals everywhere we went...Tinh was wonderful...Very good value for money with almost everything included...Certainly be back. Also recommended you to my customers & friends..."  Inside Vietnam Tour - Nov 2018 "Guides very good in both countries. Tinh went above expectations and was always very knowledgable, couldn't have done better...I would be very happy to travel with you again..."
Inside Vietnam Tour - Nov 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"...I would do it again...Keep on doing as you are already. Thank you for my Indian experience." India Tour - November 2018 "It was a magnificent trip. Each day was special and surprising."
Southern India Tour - 21 Nov 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I had a great time & enjoyed everyday. Excitement and galore & India was incredible. Great itinerary, well organised and Vikram made it even more special...Loved the variety of Palace / Fort & hotels, all fabulous. India Tour - November 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Loved the trip! It was balanced, plenty of 2 night stays. Loved all the included meals & activities. Loved that you went to Sapa as well as the other highlights - Hoi An, Halong Bay, Hanoi, Dalat, Angkor. Loved the temples at Siem Reap & especially the visit to Tonle Sap Lake!! (How the real Cambodians live). Loved the bamboo dancers in Hanoi and the Phare Circus in Siem Reap. All great, don't change anything...Excellent value! Everything was included, so didn't have to worry about finding many meals on my own...Thank you for providing a memorable tour!"  Inside Vietnam Tour - Nov 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Wonderful."
Southern India Tour - 21 Nov 2018

"Excellent value, especially with culture & meals included...A well organised trip."
Southern India Tour - 21 Nov 2018
  "Kazumi was just wonderful...We do recommend you..."  Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 15 November 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent coverage, providing diversity of experience."
Southern India Tour - 21 Nov 2018
"Excellent tour guide Bani. Knowledgeable, friendly, provided great backgroud information.."
Southern India Tour - 21 Nov 2018
  "Very good."
Inside Vietnam Tour - Nov 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I had an amazing time, loved Sri Lanka, and the trip had some down time, which was appreciated, especially in the beach areas...Excellent value for money...I will definitely be travelling again with you and I've highly recommended you to friends." Sri Lanka Tour - November 2018 "Excellent value, exceeded my expectations actually!...Great airline...Accommodation excellent all round...Great guide...Wonderful tour."
Southern India Tour - 21 Nov 2018
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
"The overnight boat trip was excellent, so relaxing. The highlight of the trip."
Southern India Tour - 21 Nov 2018
"Great value."
Southern India Tour - 21 Nov 2018
  "I did enjoy."
Italy, France & Spain Tour - Sep 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"The trip was unforgettable for all the right reasons, enabling me to see the magic of India...Our guide throughout was excellent...Excelelnt value with most meals included, also visits to different attractions. No optional extras...Have been on several M.V. Tours & have recommended them to friends. Have travelled with many other companies & MVT are great for pricing & range of tours." India Tour - November 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"As our first tour trip, we found it great. It covered a variety of places, many we would not have known about...We cannot understand how it was all provided for the price." Inside Vietnam Tour - Nov 2018
"Had an incredible journey. It was well paced and interesting everyday...Tinh was fabulous...Bruce was wonderful...." Inside Vietnam Tour - Nov 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"I had a fabulous time, thank you all so much. Can't wait to do another trip with Macleay Valley Travel... I was happy with everything... Tinh was excellent! I really enjoyed him as our guide, so informative and made sure we were all happy & satisfied...Hotel were really nice...Food was great...Everything went smoothly." Inside Vietnam Tour - Nov 2018
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Akiko was everything you could ask for in a local guide...There was nothing we lacked."  Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 11 November 2018

"Our second tour & Macleay gives value for money paid. Already reading through 2019 tours...Kazumi was an outstandinhg guide for the whole tour." Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 15 November 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"This was my fifth trip with you and I'll go again and am recommending you to my friends." India Tour - November 2018
"Incredible trip. Our 8th trip with MVT. One of the best...Veysel was superb."  Balkans & Dalmatian Coast Tour - October 2018   "Would love to do it again."
Sri Lanka Tour - November 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent. We had a dream tour group (as Sharon so rightly described us). Some days were rather long, mainly due to traffic conditions, but the free day was a reviver for us...Kazumi was amazing."
Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 15 November 2018
"Kazumi equals any guide we have ever had. Very knowledgable, helpful, happy and always available...Will travel with MVT again and recommend you to my friends...Always enjoy MVT tours."
Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 15 November 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Great trip! Gardens were just beautiful, even on the wet days! Great group on the bus who all got on with one another...This was my second trip with your company, first was to Vietnam. Yes would travel with you againj and yes would recommend, already have!!"
New Zealand Garden Lovers Tour - Oct 2018
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Exceptional value." Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 15 Nov 2018
"I will definitely recommend to friends."
Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 11 Nov2018
  "Guide Brilliant. Kazumi put 110% into everything." Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 15 Nov 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Excellent. Trip lived up to expectations...Happy with all tour & sights visited..." Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 15 November 2018
"A very enjoyable trip which I would recommend to others...The Sri Lankan toue guide, Irosha was exceptional..The variety of food was exceptional."
Sri Lanka Tour - Nov 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Once again, Macleay Valley Travel organised a superb trip. I encouraged a friend (who has been to Japan previously) & she said this trip was far superior to the Japan trip she had done with another company. I, personally, loved this trip, all aspects of it...Macleay Valley ALWAYS provides good value trips...Akiko was sensational." Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 11 Nov2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Loved it!...Outstanding value."
Japan Autumn Leaves Tour -
15 November 2018

"Exceeded my expectations in every respect."
Around Tawian Tour - November 2018
  "Overall it was a good trip and seemed to be good value for money.
Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 11 Nov2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"It was our first trip with Macleay. The group were fantastic who we travelled with, and we are very happy with what we saw on the itinerary... Definitely will travel with you again."
Japan Autumn Leaves Tour - 15 November 2018
"I enjoyed visiting Egypt so much that I would like to visit again next year...I would happily travel with Macleay Valley Travel and I have recommended the company to many friends."
Egypt Land of the Pharaohs Tour - 1 Nov 2018

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

"Have already recommended you..."
Sri Lanka Tour - Nov 2018
"Most enjoyable. A totally satisfying experience."
New Zealand Garden Lovers Tour - Oct 2018